s
f

We are a local tour operator that offers custom designed and exclusive holidays across the red Island

Follow Me
TOP
Image Alt
Amazing Tour

Rain Forest birding

Rain Forest birding

0Ar / per person
(0 Reviews)

Informations sur l’observation des forêts tropicales humides

Cette excursion d’observation des oiseaux commence du 1er septembre à la fin décembre de chaque année. Au cours de cette visite, vous aurez votre propre guide ornithologue spécialisé, une voiture à votre disposition et pendant votre visite, un guide ornithologue professionnel local privé vous accompagnera dans chaque parc.

Au cours de cette excursion d’observation d’oiseaux, nous visiterons deux parcs principaux de la forêt tropicale (Andasibe et Ranomafana) dans lesquels nous pouvons voir d’autres paysages comme le marais, le lac et les marais nécessaires ou pour notre visite.

 La plupart du temps, la randonnée n’est pas difficile mais dépend des capacités de chacun.

Nos guides d’oiseaux expérimentés ont pas moins de 10 ans d’expérience dans l’observation des oiseaux, ils sont professionnels et bien informés.

Bien sûr, il s’agit d’une excursion d’observation d’oiseaux, mais d’autres spécimens peuvent être vus pendant que nous visitons la forêt, comme des lémuriens de différentes espèces ou un assortiment de caméléons et de reptiles.Presque tous les oiseaux de la forêt tropicale humide peuvent être trouvés au cours de cette excursion comprennent les six familles endémiques de Madagascar telles que MESITORNITHIDAE (Mesite), BRACHYPTERACIIDAE (rouleau de sol).LEPTOSOMIDAE, PHILEPITIDAE(Asities), BERNIERIDAE et VANGIDAE(Vangas)

Highlights

  • Oiseaux de la forêt tropicale
  • Oiseaux des zones humides
  • Caméléons
  • Lémuriens

THIS PRICE INCLUDE

  • Hébergement douze nuits en pension complète
  • Déjeuner pique-nique pendant la visite
  • Tous les transferts mentionnés
  • Entrée au parc et frais de guide ornithologue
  • Voiture et carburant pour tout le trajet
  • Indemnités de conducteur
  • Boire de l’eau minérale

THE PRICE EXCLUDED

  • Toutes les autres dépenses (assurance maladie)
  • Conseils
  • Autre boisson
  • Vol international
13 days and 12 nights
13+ Age
  • Destination
  • Departure
  • Departure Time
    Approximately 8.30AM
  • Return Time
    Approximately 7.30PM
  • Dress Code
    Casual, comfortable and light

Tour Plan

1

JOUR 1 : ANTANANARIVO

Transfert à notre aéroport international, notre représentant vous accueillera à l'aéroport et vous conduira à votre hôtel.
2

JOUR 2 : ANTANANARIVO

UA votre arrivée à Antananarivo, capitale animée d'Antananarivo, Tana bien connue, notre représentant vous accueillera et conduira votre hôtel confortable dans la ville, selon votre heure d'arrivée, nous irons au lac Tsarasaotra, au cœur de la ville. Sur ce lac, un assortiment d'aigrettes et de hérons, de canards de Knob Bill Duck, de canards siffleurs à face blanche et de Fulvous Whistling Duck. Héron malgache, Héron de l'étang, Foulque à boutons rouges, Paruline des marais, Phragmite à couronne noire, Héron des marais, Héron pieuvre et Héron noir et aigrette dimorphe, Crécerelle malgache, Faucon pèlerin de Madagascar, Gallinule de Madagascar, Gallinule commune de Mauve malgache Coucal, Martinpêtre malgache , Jérisse à huppe, Boule Madagascar, Oeil blanc de Madagascar. Après l'observation des oiseaux jusqu'à ce lac, direction Andasibe.

3

JOUR 3: ANTANANARIVO –PERINET

Nous quittons tôt l'hôtel et nous nous dirigeons vers l'est jusqu'au parc national d'Andasibe en route, on peut voir des oiseaux intéressants comme Hamerkop , Madagascar Mannikin , Madagascar Red Fody, Madagascar Kestrel Chabert's Vanga Un arrêt au fleuve Mangoro pour observer la célèbre Pranticole Madagascar sur la roche.

Notre hébergement confortable se trouve en bordure du parc pour rendre notre séjour aussi agréable que possible... Etant si près de la faune de la forêt, nous pouvons entendre le cri du plus grand lémurien Indri- Indri... D'autres espèces d'oiseaux volent juste vers le lodge comme Madagascar Wagtail, Mascarene Martin, Madagascar Green Sun Bird. Le soir, nous embarquons pour une promenade nocturne à travers la forêt pour apercevoir la Chouette scop de Madagascar, la Chouette à longues oreilles de Madagascar.....

4

JOUR -4-5-6: PERINET RESERVE /MANTADIA

Parmi le parc national de Madagascar, la forêt tropicale d'Andasibe est encore aujourd'hui la célèbre forêt tropicale de Mantadia et Perinet.Nous pouvons essayer de voir presque tous les oiseaux de la forêt tropicale plus de 100 espèces d'oiseaux ont été recensées dans la petite réserve et nous chercherons ou des espèces spéciales comme Madagascar Wood Rail, Madagascar Flufftail , Engoulevent à collier , Sittelle Vanga, Madagascar Crested Ibis , Couas à poitrine rousse et pingouins , Hibou des marais, Madagascar Chouette tachetée Madagascar

Au parc national de Mantadia, nous espérons voir quelques oiseaux rares comme le tétraka à lunettes et gris couronné, l'oxylabe à gorge blanche, le pigeon bleu de Madagascar Madagascar, le perroquet de Vasa, le coucou de Madagascar, l'épinette de Madagascar, le gobe-mouche de Madagascar, la pie-grièche écossaise de Madagascar, le couguar du Madagascar et le Tylas, le piaou à tête blanche et le vanga du Chabert

Étourneau de Madagascar, Tisserin de Nelicourvi , Tisserin de Nelicourvi , Rouleau coucou , Rouleau de Pitta-Like et rouleur de sol à tête rousse, Oiseau solaire commun Asity, Coua bleu , Asity velours, Faune forestière, Tétraka sombre, Raie de Madagascar , Queue d'érable gris , Bécassine de Madagascar, Pouillot à marécage Madagascar

Nous visiterons aussi des marécages et des marais pour apercevoir des oiseaux d'eau tels que Madagascar Little Grebe, Madagascar Rail Madagascar Flufftail.

Mammifères et autres créatures

Indri- Indri- Indri, Lémurien brun commun, Lémurien en bambou de l'Est, Sifaka à diadème doré

5

JOUR 7 : ANDASIBE ANTSIRABE( 310 KM)

Aujourd'hui nous conduisons à Antsirabe en passant par le parc de reptiles de Pyereras, à cet endroit nous pouvons voir un assortiment de caméléons Tels que Oustalet Chameleon (le plus long caméléon) le Caméléon de Parson (le plus grand caméléon), Geckos comprennent les Geckos à queue de feuille , Satanic Geckos et célèbre Brookesia du pays. On peut aussi voir des oiseaux comme le faucon crécerelle de Madagascar, le cerf-volant à bec jaune, le cerf-volant à bec jaune, le myna commun... Après la visite, en route vers Antsirabe et le long de la route, nous pouvons nous arrêter pour voir d'autres oiseaux des rizières comme l'aigrette, le héron noir... En fin de journée, nous arriverons à Antsirabe. Nuit à Antsirabe

6

JOUR 8 : ANTSIRABE –RANOMAFANA

Après le petit déjeuner, nous pouvons nous régaler les yeux avec Madagascar Bee Eater et nous embarquons à notre voiture et nous conduisons à la forêt tropicale de Ranomafana . Nuit à Ranomafana
7

JOUR 9 -10 - 11 : BIRDING TO RANOMAFANA NATIONAL PARK

Nous explorerons le parc national de Ranomafana, situé dans le sud-est de Madagascar, dans la région de la haute Matsiatra et de Vatovinany, avec 41 600 hectares de forêt tropicale. Pendant ces 03 jours, nous visiterons deux parcs principaux Vohiparara et Vatolahy avec notre guide ornithologique local. Ce parc a été créé en 1991 dans le but de conserver la biodiversité unique de l'écosystème local et de réduire les pressions humaines sur la zone protégée. Ce parc abrite plusieurs espèces rares de faune et de flore dont certains oiseaux rares tels que Tylas Vanga, Common Newtonia, Brown Mesite , Henst's Goshawk , Wedge -Tailed Jery, Madagascar Crested Ibis , Pitta Like Ground Roller , Short Legged Ground Roller , Common sunbird asity , Tétraka à couronne grise , Souimanga à ventre jaune, Tétraka à couronne , Souimanga, Chouette des Alpes , Martin-pêcheur de Madagascar, Chouette des clochers, Pigeon bleu de Madagascar, Pigeon bleu de Madagascar, Pigeon des marais, Pie-grièche de Madagascar , Pouillot de Madagascar, Cisticole de Madagascar , Tourterelle des champs, Vanga rouge, Martinet africain noir. Quelques autres espèces de lémuriens Ranomafana aussi comme le lémurien brun à front blanc, le lémurien à ventre rouge et le rare spécimen de lémurien appelé lémurien doré en bambou.

8

JOUR 12 : RANOMAFANA -ANTANANARIVO (450 KM)

Après le petit déjeuner, retour à la capitale, en fin de journée, nous arriverons à Antanananarivo . Nuit à Antananarivo
9

JOUR 13 : CITY TOUR TRANSFER

Selon votre horaire de vol et si le temps le permet, nous irons faire un tour de ville et au marché aux souvenirs avant le transfert. Fin de notre service

Tour Itinerary

Antananarivo –Andasibe –Ranomafana-Antananarivo

Antananarivo –Andasibe –Ranomafana-Antananarivo

Reviews Scores and Score Breakdown

What were the most enjoyable or memorable parts of your trip?

0.0
Rating 0

Post a Comment

Subscribe Now and Quench Your Wanderlust!

You don't have permission to register

s
f

We are a local tour operator that offers custom designed and exclusive holidays across the red Island

Follow Me
TOP
Image Alt
Amazing Tour

Rain Forest birding

Rain Forest birding

0Ar / per person
(0 Reviews)

Rain forest birding information

This birding tour   start rom 1st of September to the end of December every year. During this tour you will have your own specialist bird’s guide , a car for your disposal and during your visit ,a  private local professional bird  guide will lead  your  visit  in each park .

During this birding tour we will visit two main rain forest parks (Andasibe and Ranomafana) within include the forest we can see other scenery as marsh, lake and swamps necessary or for our visit.

 Mostly the hike is not difficult but depend of anybody capability.

Our experimented bird guide get no less than 10 years’ experience of birding, they are professional and knowledgeable.

Of course it’s a birding tour but some other specimen can be seen during the time we visit the forest such as different species lemurs or an assortment of chameleons and reptiles .To make our visit as easier as possible most of our accommodations are edge the park .Almost of the rainforest birds can be find during this tour include the six families endemics to Madagascar such as MESITORNITHIDAE(Mesite), BRACHYPTERACIIDAE (Ground -roller).LEPTOSOMIDAE, PHILEPITIDAE(Asities), BERNIERIDAE and VANGIDAE(Vangas)

Highlights

  • Rain forest birds
  • Wetland birds
  • Chameleons
  • Lemurs

THIS PRICE INCLUDE

  • Lodging twelve   nights on full board
  • Picnic lunch during the visit
  • All transfers mentioned
  • Park entrance and bird’s guide fees
  • Car and fuel for whole trip
  • Driver indemnities
  • Drinking  mineral  water

THE PRICE EXCLUDED

  • All others expenses( health insurance )
  • Tips
  • Other drink
  • International flight
13 days and 12 nights
13+ Age
  • Destination
  • Departure
  • Departure Time
    Approximately 8.30AM
  • Return Time
    Approximately 7.30PM
  • Dress Code
    Casual, comfortable and light
  • Included
    Airport Transfer
    Breakfast
    Personal Guide
  • Not Included
    Accommodation on Bed and breakfast
    All others items (travel insurance, visa fees etc.)
    All parks mentioned and guide fees
    All TAXES/VAT
    All transfer mentioned
    Boat ferry to Nosy ve (go and back)
    Car rental /Fuel for whole trip
    Drink
    Driver's/guide indemnities
    Flight from Tulear-Antananarivo
    International flights
    Lunch and dinner
    One bottle of mineral water a day /person
    Picnic lunch during the visit
    Speed boat transfer and for the visit
    Thirteen nights
     Fourteen days accommodation on full board

Tour Plan

1

DAY 1 : ANTANANARIVO

Transfer to our international airport, our representative will welcome you at the airport and transfer you to your Hotel.
2

DAY 2 : ANTANANARIVO

Upon your arrival bustling capital of Antananarivo well know Tana .Our representative will welcome you and drive your comfortable hotel in the city .According your arrival time we will bird to Tsarasaotra Lake.to the heart of the city. To this lake an assortment of Egret and Heron, Knob Bill Duck, White Faced and Fulvous Whistling Duck ,Malagasy Pond heron ,Red-knobbed coot ,Madagascar Swamp warbler Black-Crowned Night Heron , Squacco Heron and Black Heron and Dimorphic Egret, Malagasy Kestrel, Madagascar Rail Common Moorhen Malagasy Coucal, Malagasy kingfisher ,Madagascar Hoopoe Common Jery, Madagascar Bulbul, Madagascar White Eyes. After the birding to this lake, drive to Andasibe

3

DAY 3: ANTANANARIVO –PERINET

We leave early the hotel and drive Eastwards to Andasibe National park ,en route interesting bird can be seen such as Hamerkop ,Madagascar Mannikin ,Madagascar Red Fody , Madagascar Kestrel Chabert’s Vanga .A stop to Mangoro River To spot the famous Madagascar Pranticole on the rock.

Our comfortable accommodation lies edge to the park to make our stay a good as possible .Being so close of the wildlife of the forest we can heard the loud scream of the largest lemur called Indri- Indri .Some others species of birds fly just to the lodge as Madagascar Wagtail, Mascarene Martin , Madagascar Green Sun Bird. In the evening we embark for night walk through the forest to spot the Madagascar Scops Owl, Madagascar Long Eared Owl ….

4

DAY -4-5-6: PERINET RESERVE /MANTADIA

Amongst the National Park of Madagascar the rainforest of Andasibe is still the famous specially Mantadia and Perinet .We may effort to see almost of the rain forest birds ,over 100 bird species have been recorded from within the small reserve  and we will search or such special as Madagascar Wood Rail, Madagascar  Flufftail  ,Collared Nightjar ,Nuthatch Vanga, Madagascar Crested  Ibis ,Red-breasted and Red Fronted Couas ,Madagascar Owl, Madagascar  Scops Owl Madagascar Pygmy kingfisher

To Mantadia National park we hope to see some rare birds as Spectacled and Grey Crowned Tetraka, White Throated Oxylabe, Madagascar Blue Pigeon Madagascar, Greater Vasa parrot ,Madagascar cuckoo ,Madagascar Spinetail , Madagascar Paradise Flycatcher ,Madagascar Cuckoo Shrike ,Tylas, white Headed ,Chabert’s Vanga, Red-Tailed and Hook Billed Vangas

Madagascar Starling, Nelicourvi Weaver ,Cuckoo Roller ,Pitta-Like  and Rufous Headed Ground Roller, Common Sunbird Asity , Blue Coua ,Velvet Asity , Forest  Fody, Dusky Tetraka , Madagascar  Rail ,Grey Emutail  ,Madagascar  Snipe, Madagascar Swamp Warbler

Also we will visit swamp and marshes to spot some water birds such as Madagascar Little Grebe, Madagascar Rail Madagascar Flufftail

Mammal & other creatures

Indri- Indri, Common Brown lemur, Eastern Bamboo Lemur, Golden Diademed Sifaka

5

DAY 7 : ANDASIBE ANTSIRABE( 310 KM)

Today we drive to Antsirabe passing by the park of reptile of Pyereras, to this place we can see an assortment of chameleons Such as Oustalet Chameleon (the longest Chameleon) the Parson’s Chameleon (The largest chameleon),Geckos include the Leaf Tailed Geckos ,Satanic Geckos and famous Brookesia from the country. We can see also some bird as Madagascar Kestrel, Yellow Billed Kite, Common Myna flying . After the visit, en route to Antsirabe and along the road we can stop to see other rice paddies birds such as Cattle Egret, Black Heron … At the end of the day we will arrive to Antsirabe Overnight to Antsirabe

6

DAY 8 : ANTSIRABE –RANOMAFANA

After the breakfast we can feast our eyes with  Madagascar Bee Eater and we embark to our car and drive to the rain forest of Ranomafana . Overnight to Ranomafana
7

DAY 9 -10 - 11 : BIRDING TO RANOMAFANA NATIONAL PARK

We will explore the Ranomafana national park which located in the Southeastern part of Madagascar in haute Matsiatra and Vatovinany region .With 41,600 hectare of tropical rain forest. For this 03 days we will visit two main park Vohiparara and Vatolahy trail with our local bird guide This park was established on 1991 with the purpose of conserving the unique biodiversity o the local ecosystem and reducing the human pressures on the protected area. This park is home to several rare species of fauna and flora include some rare bird such as Tylas Vanga, Common Newtonia , Brown Mesite ,Henst’s Goshawk ,Wedge –Tailed Jery, Madagascar Crested Ibis ,Pitta Like Ground Roller ,Short Legged Ground Roller ,Common sunbird asity , Grey –Crowned Tetraka ,Yellow Bellied Common Sunbird , Alpin Swit ,Madagascar Kingfisher , Barn Owl, Madagascar Blue Pigeon, Soumanga Sunbird, Madagascar Magpie Robin ,Madagascar Brush Warbler, Madagascar Cisticola ,Madagascar Turtle Dove , Red Tailed Vanga ,African Black Swift. Some other species of lemur Ranomafana also such as The White Fronted Brown Lemur, Red Bellied Lemur and the rare specimen of lemur called Golden Bamboo Lemur.

8

DAY 12 : RANOMAFANA -ANTANANARIVO (450 KM)

After the breakfast drive back to the capital, at the end of the day we will arrive to Antananarivo . Overnight to Antananarivo
9

DAY 13 : CITY TOUR TRANSFER

According your flight schedule and if time allows we go for a city tour and to the souvenir market before the transfer End of Our Service

Tour Itinerary

Antananarivo –Andasibe –Ranomafana-Antananarivo

Antananarivo –Andasibe –Ranomafana-Antananarivo

Reviews Scores and Score Breakdown

What were the most enjoyable or memorable parts of your trip?

0.0
Rating 0

Post a Comment

Subscribe Now and Quench Your Wanderlust!

You don't have permission to register